And done.

wrecking-balls-us-copyrighty

 

I just finished registering Wrecking Balls with the US Copyright office. My fifth novel lives.

I attacked the text over the past 4 days, repeatedly going through the entire work with the search function. First was “ly” and then “ing” as I said. Also “was.” Finally a spell check.

Each pass targeted specific types of problem sentences, and it opened my eyes to the automatic choices I tend to make. Previous passes had me swapping out verbs all over the place. That’s an obvious path. But these other passes came up with dozens of sentences that needed that extra bit of focus you get when you concentrate on just one type of issue. These are great self-editing tips I’m trying to tell you.

Is there anybody out there?

 

 


My Posts | Reblogs |  Films  Transfixion
Hell of a Deal  |  Love Matters

FacebookTwitterWordpressTumblr

Leave a Reply

