FLASH Fiction

San Diego

 

I’m super-busy putting together my new web series. But I still have faith that writers out there will get into 100 WORD STORIES.

The group needs YOU. It’s on Facebook. So click the button there to join.

100 WORD STORIES

 

Latest topic was “Summer Fun,” and you know how I like true stories…

We took the kids to a glorious San Diego beach, the best I’ve seen in California. Sammy was fourteen, and we had Boogie Boards.

She spent the day riding the waves, farther and farther out. There were many people, and the waves were sizable.

I went and found her two hundred feet from the sand. We waited for a wave, and then she remembered to ask me, “There’s no sharks here, right?”

I was stunned. I turned around, in Asia’s direction. “Um. It is the Pacific Ocean…?”

The look on her face was priceless. We’d seen Jaws earlier that year.

 

 


 

Gilding the Allegory (Free)
Free -e-Book

 

My Posts | Reblogs |  Films  Transfixion
Hell of a Deal  |  Love Matters

FacebookTwitterWordpressTumblr

Leave a Reply

