Chess, I’m back

tumblr_n3bj74eubo1rovfcgo8_r1_1280Stanley Kubrick v. George C. Scott

Love this game, and I said so before. That Bobby Fischer movie was underrated and fascinating.

Anyway, I have a new challenger, and I just racked up 8 wins out of 9 games. I owe my victories to Sun Tzu.

He said:

“To secure ourselves against defeat lies in our own hands, but the opportunity of defeating the enemy is provided by the enemy himself.”

How can such a simple observation permeate one’s thinking so fully and illuminate moves in real time? It’s a mystery.

More later, maybe…


 

joegiambrone.us

 

My Posts | Reblogs |  Films  Transfixion
Hell of a Deal  |  Love Matters

FacebookTwitterWordpressTumblr

Leave a Reply

